Career Goals

Collection by Ingenue • Last updated 4 days ago

4.43k 
Pins
 • 
978 
Followers

Creative writing | acting | film | tips & tricks | prompts | | websites | theatre |

ingenue
Writing advice 👍🏾
Visual aids👀🖤
Fantasy 🐉
Mood Boards 🎭
Film Info🎥🎬

Writing advice 👍🏾

World-Building: The 10 Key Elements - The Art of Narrative

Learn the art of world-building in your sci-fi, fantasy or alt-history story with these 10 key elements of world-building!

How to write emotionally reserved characters!

Greenwood Writes

How to end your story the-violet-writer: “kaylewiswrites: “ Any way you want. The end. Well, yeah, but in leu of some disappointing endings recently, let’s think a little bit more about it. Most...

Types of Character Flaws

A Field Guide to Screenplay Plot Points | Write + Co. for screenwriters

What are plot points? How do they function? And how do you know what your story’s plot points are? We’re about to answer those questions and more.

Some ways to introduce characters-iy By saving them By meeting them through a mistake/ drunken incident Through an event/ special occasion eg. Funeral, wedding, birthday etc Being introduced to them through other friends By doing a good deed, thus causing the favour to be returned By getting placed in a group together By picking on them/ assaulting them out of rage By getting sent to them on a quest of sorts Through average day to day activities - iFunny :)

Some ways to introduce characters-iy By saving them By meeting them through a mistake/ drunken incident Through an event/ special occasion eg. Funeral, wedding, birthday etc Being introduced to them through other friends By doing a good deed, thus causing the favour to be returned By getting placed in a group together By picking on them/ assaulting them out of rage By getting sent to them on a quest of sorts Through average day to day activities – popular memes on the site ifunny.co

Mama Mia Here We Go Again - part two

random bs

Character development

Log in

Log in to your Tumblr account to start posting to your blog.

Picture memes 7ZVlC0v67 — iFunny

Stuck in a scene and don't know where to go next? Do what the pros Put what happens in brackets. [Our hero escapes death by doing something dever.] Then write What happens after that. Keeping your writing momentum is key. Often you‘ll find the answer later in the work. – popular memes on the site ifunny.co

Random Writing Tips (Book 2)

#3 in non-fiction. The first book is done at 200 parts and thanks to you it was pretty successful so I decided to go for another part to continue with the random tips, quotes and advices. hopefully, this will reach more and more writers and help many aspiring authors to improve their writing skills. ENJOY :)) **I DO NOT OWN THE COPYRIGHT TO THE MATERIALS PUBLISHED IN THIS BOOK. A big THANK YOU to @martaxSofia for making the pretty covers for the books. :)

AvatarHeadCannons

Where Avatar fans can let it out.

AvatarHeadCannons

“Noatak and Tarrlok played with Tonraq and Unalaq as kids.” Submitted by her Art

Katara can waterbend like no other

This is the subreddit for fans of Avatar: The Last Airbender, The Legend of Korra, the comics, the upcoming Netflix live action ATLA series,...

Checklists and Tip Sheets | One Stop For Writers

Our checklists and tip sheets can help broaden your understanding of how to create tension and conflict, deepen characterization, master the pace, and plot compelling novels.

Checklists and Tip Sheets | One Stop For Writers

Our checklists and tip sheets can help broaden your understanding of how to create tension and conflict, deepen characterization, master the pace, and plot compelling novels.

Visual aids👀🖤

See more

Fantasy 🐉

See more

Mood Boards 🎭

See more

Film Info🎥🎬

Sitting Poses in a Dress!

Siana V.(@siana.v) has created a short video on TikTok with music Backyard Boy. Sitting poses in a dress💕 #howtopose #sittingposes #posingideas #posingtips #posingtipsandtricks #modelingtips #howtoposeforphotos #howto #easyposes

World-Building: The 10 Key Elements - The Art of Narrative

Learn the art of world-building in your sci-fi, fantasy or alt-history story with these 10 key elements of world-building!

How to write emotionally reserved characters!

Greenwood Writes

How to end your story the-violet-writer: “kaylewiswrites: “ Any way you want. The end. Well, yeah, but in leu of some disappointing endings recently, let’s think a little bit more about it. Most...

Types of Character Flaws

A Field Guide to Screenplay Plot Points | Write + Co. for screenwriters

What are plot points? How do they function? And how do you know what your story’s plot points are? We’re about to answer those questions and more.

Some ways to introduce characters-iy By saving them By meeting them through a mistake/ drunken incident Through an event/ special occasion eg. Funeral, wedding, birthday etc Being introduced to them through other friends By doing a good deed, thus causing the favour to be returned By getting placed in a group together By picking on them/ assaulting them out of rage By getting sent to them on a quest of sorts Through average day to day activities - iFunny :)

Some ways to introduce characters-iy By saving them By meeting them through a mistake/ drunken incident Through an event/ special occasion eg. Funeral, wedding, birthday etc Being introduced to them through other friends By doing a good deed, thus causing the favour to be returned By getting placed in a group together By picking on them/ assaulting them out of rage By getting sent to them on a quest of sorts Through average day to day activities – popular memes on the site ifunny.co

Mama Mia Here We Go Again - part two

random bs

Character development

Log in

Log in to your Tumblr account to start posting to your blog.

Picture memes 7ZVlC0v67 — iFunny

Stuck in a scene and don't know where to go next? Do what the pros Put what happens in brackets. [Our hero escapes death by doing something dever.] Then write What happens after that. Keeping your writing momentum is key. Often you‘ll find the answer later in the work. – popular memes on the site ifunny.co

Random Writing Tips (Book 2)

#3 in non-fiction. The first book is done at 200 parts and thanks to you it was pretty successful so I decided to go for another part to continue with the random tips, quotes and advices. hopefully, this will reach more and more writers and help many aspiring authors to improve their writing skills. ENJOY :)) **I DO NOT OWN THE COPYRIGHT TO THE MATERIALS PUBLISHED IN THIS BOOK. A big THANK YOU to @martaxSofia for making the pretty covers for the books. :)